Home Screenwriting Products Screenwriter Community Screenwriting Store
ScriptBuddy - Screenwriting Software for the Web

Help

FAQ: Account
What do I do if I have forgotten or misplaced my login or password?

FAQ: General
Who can see my screenplays besides me?
Who holds the copyright to my screenplays?

FAQ: General
How does editing work in ScriptBuddy?
How can I change the title of my screenplay?
How can I delete a scene?
How can I delete an entire screenplay?
I accidentally deleted my screenplay, can it be retrieved?


Can't Find The Answer?
Email us your question: help@scriptbuddy.com
What do I do if I have forgotten or misplaced my login or password?

Visit
this page to reset your password. If you do not remember your username or the email address you used to create your account, send us an email at help@scriptbuddy.com with your email address and full name. We will reset your password for you.



Who can see my screenplays besides me?

Your screenplays are viewable by you and anyone you give your account login and password to. We strongly recommend that you do not distribute your ScriptBuddy account information. ScriptBuddy administrators do not access your accounts unless you email the Help Desk noting technical difficulties with your account. Even then, the ScriptBuddy administrators are there to check the state of your account and run diagnostics on it. At no time does ScriptBuddy ever release personal information about its users or the screenplays they write in ScriptBuddy.



Who holds the copyright to my screenplays?

The author of the screenplay automatically owns the copyright to any screenplays they write in ScriptBuddy, even if they do not affix the copyright symbol or other copyright information to the screenplays.


How does editing work in ScriptBuddy?

Anything that you can edit in ScriptBuddy is clickable. For example, if you want to edit stage direction or dialog, just click on it. A panel at the bottom of the workstation will appear with text edit fields so that you can make changes.



How can I change the title of my screenplay?

Click on the screenplay's title in the toolbar at the top of the workstation. A new window will open with the option to change the screenplay's title. There are also settings for altering the content on the title page in general.



How can I delete a scene?

To delete a scene, roll your mouse over the scene in the Outline panel on the righthand side of the workstation. An "X" icon will appear. Click this icon to delete the scene. You will be asked to confirm your decision. Please note that deleteing a scene means that you will also delete all content within that scene. This is not undoable.



How can I delete an entire screenplay?

From your account screen, roll your mouse over the screenplay you want to delete. The box surrounding it will become highlighted. On the righthand side of this box is an "X" icon. Click this icon to delete the screenplay. You will be asked to confirm this action. Deleting a screenplay is permanent and cannot be undone.


I accidentally deleted my screenplay, can it be retrieved?

No. Deleting a screenplay is permanent and cannot be undone.
Home    My Account    Products    Screenwriter Community    Screenwriter's Corner    Help
Forgot Your Password?    Privacy Policy    Copyright 2014, ScriptBuddy LLC.    Email help@scriptbuddy.com